## STATE OF MAINE

ANDROSCOGGIN, SS.

August 24, 2011 Continuation from August 17, 2011

Commissioner Greenwood called the meeting to order at 5:05 p.m.

Present at the meeting were:

Randall Greenwood, Chairman
Jonathan LaBonté, Commissioner
Elaine, Makas, Commissioner
Robert Poulin, Treasurer
Guy Desjardins, Sheriff
J. Michael Lemay, Chief Deputy
Raymond Lafrance, Public Safety Director
John Lebel, Jail Administrator
Joanne Potvin, EMA Director

Motion: to accept the bid from Lee Facilitation Services for budget consulting services for the 2012 budget process at a total cost of \$5,200.00 all inclusive.

LaBonté – Greenwood 2-1 Makas voting in the negative

Motion: to award the bid from C. Caprara Food Service Equipment for the two-door refrigerator for the Sheriff's Dept. in the amount of \$2,895.00.

LaBonté-Makas 3-0

Motion: to ratify the collective bargaining contracts with the Androscoggin County Employee Association according to the collective bargaining contracts previously drafted and delivered for the periods 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012 in the form previously tentatively agreed upon with the following modifications:

- 1. There shall be no retroactive payment of increases in insurance premiums by the employees covered by the contracts.
- 2. All bargaining unit employees shall convert to Plan C insurance coverage by October 1, 2011.
- 3. The contract shall not apply to 2013 and the previous draft covering 2011-2013 shall be revised accordingly.
- 4. This vote is conditioned upon the withdrawal with prejudice of the prohibited practice charges filed by the parties with the Maine Labor Relations Board.

Makas-LaBonté 2-1 Greenwood against

Motion: to accept the resignation of Patrick Gorham effective November 18, 2010. Makas-LaBonté 3-0

Motion: to approve prepaid PO# 29848 in the amount of \$50.00 and PO#29849 in the amount of \$168.00 for lodging, meals and registration for Guy Desjardins to attend the Maine Chief of Police fall meeting and training.

Makas- LaBonté 3-0

Motion: to adjourn at 5:35pm LaBonté-Makas 3-0

Patricia Fournier, County Clerk