STATE OF MAINE

ANDROSCOGGIN, SS.

January 5, 2011 Regular Meeting 1.30 P.M.

Commissioner Greenwood called the meeting to order at 1:32 p.m.

Present at the meeting were: Randall Greenwood, Chairman Jonathan LaBonté, Commissioner Elaine, Makas, Commissioner Robert Poulin, Treasurer Guy Desjardins, Sheriff J. Michael Lemay, Chief Deputy John Lebel, Jail Administrator Jeff Chute, Assistant Jail Administrator Raymond Lafrance, Public Safety Director David Cote, Maintenance Supervisor Bob Cavanagh, Citizen Mary Roussel, Citizen

Motion: to nominate Randall Greenwood as Chairman of the Commission for 2011. Makas – LaBonté 2-0 Motion: that nominations cease. Makas – LaBonté 2-0-1 abstained Motion: carries, Randall Greenwood was appointed Chairman for 2011. All in favor 3-0

Motion: to appoint Jonathan LaBonté as the Director to the Maine County Commissioners Association and the Maine County Commissioners Risk Pool for 2011. Makas – Greenwood 3-0

Motion: to appoint Elaine Makas as the Director to the Central/Western Maine Workforce Investment Board Inc. LaBonté – Greenwood 3-0

Labolite – Greenwood 5-0

Motion: to nominate Jonathan LaBonté as the Director to Androscoggin Valley Council of Governments.

Greenwood – Makas 3-0

Motion: to accept the schedule for the 2011 Commissioners' Regular Meetings. Makas – LaBonté 3-0

Motion: to accept and approve with a waiver of reading the minutes of December 29, 2010.

LaBonté - Greenwood 2-0-1

Motion: to approve all bills, part-time deputies' payroll, warrant #1 and corrections division warrant #19 and the bill of cost for Superior Court for \$524.82 and \$787.26 and District Court for \$754.22.

LaBonté – Makas 3-0

Reports:

Commissioner LaBonté - Maine County Commissioners Association. Nothing to report.

Commissioner Makas – Central/Western Maine Workforce Investment Board. Nothing to report. Minutes for January 5, 2011 Page 2

Commissioner Makas - Safety Committee. Nothing to report. Commissioner Greenwood - AVCOG. Nothing to report..

Public Comments: None

Consent Agenda: accept the consent agenda as presented: Accept Registry of Deeds 2010 Inventory Report.

To accept the communication from the Sheriff regarding the full-time reappointment of detective Maurice Drouin, Correction Officers Carson Carver and Kevin Mulherin and the part-time appointment of Bryan Parker from the Auburn Police Department.

To accept the Sheriff's Department Law Enforcement report for November 2010. Makas – LaBonté 3-0

Motion: to postpone the item under new business, signing of the Command Unit contract, to a time uncertain.

Motion withdrawn.

Motion: to continue meeting and go into executive session at end of this meeting. LaBonté – Makas 3-0

Motion: that we accept Roberts Rules of Order as the rules under which we operate. Motion failed.

Commissioner Greenwood stated that we operated under the Maine Moderators rules. Commissioner Makas asked for a copy of the rules manual.

Commissioner Greenwood will obtain the Maine Moderators Manual from MMA and have it for the next meeting.

A rules workshop was set for 3:00 p.m. on January 19, 2011 and will be placed on the Agenda.

Motion: to remove from the table item A and B and dispense with them.

Motion: to adjourn at 4:17 p.m. to January 19, 2010 at 6:00 p.m. Makas – LaBonté 3-0

Patricia Fournier, County Clerk