~Meeting Minutes~

Androscoggin County Commissioners June 22, 2022

Regular Meeting 5:15 and Budget Caucus 6:00 p.m.

I. MEETING CALLED TO ORDER – by Chair Sally Christner at 5:15 P.M.

II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

III. ROLL CALL

Commissioners: Chair Sally Christner, Brian Ames, Edouard Plourde, Roland Poirier, Vice-Chair Terri Kelly. Absent: John Michael, Garrett Mason.

Other: Interim County Administrator/Finance Director Clarice Proctor, Office Manager Hillary Nadeau, Facility Director David Cote, Sandy Berube, Communications Director Martin Fournier, Jail Administrator Jeff Chute, Sheriff Eric Samson.

IV. MINUTES

A. Meeting Date: June 1, 2022

Motion: to approve with a waiver of the reading of the June 1, 2022 minutes as presented. Kelly-Plourde 5-0

V. WARRANTS

Motion: to approve all warrants as presented: Manual Warrants, Payroll, Warrants 2229, 2230, 2231, 2241J, 2242J, 2243J.

Kelly-Poirier 5-0

VI. REPORTS

- **A.** MCCA-No report.
- B. Central/Western Maine Workforce Board-No report.
- C. Treasurer's Report-Treasurer Proctor presented financial information.

Motion: to approve the Treasurer's Report.

Kelly-Poirier 5-0

D. Administrator's Report-Interim County Administrator Clarice Proctor gave an update on current activities.

VII. COMMENTS FROM THE PUBLIC-None.

VIII. NEW BUSINESS

A. Remote Meeting Policy

Commissioners recognized the need to provide conference call availability in lieu of online zoom meetings for any member of the public that wishes to participate remotely.

B. Supervisory Union Contract

Motion: to enter into executive session pursuant to Title 1 MRSA Sec 405(6) (D) Labor Contracts (5:45 p.m.)

Kelly-Ames 5-0

Motion: to return to public session.

Kelly-Ames 5-0

Chair Christner called a recess to begin the Budget Committee Caucus.

~Meeting Minutes~

Androscoggin County Commissioners June 22, 2022 Budget Caucus 6:00 p.m.

- I. MEETING CALLED TO ORDER by Chair Sally Christner at 600 P.M. Interim County Administrator Clarice Proctor introduced the caucus requirements.
- II. BUDGET COMMITTEE CAUCUS

District 1 (Part of Lewiston) Commissioner Edouard Plourde

Lewiston Councilor Larry Pease nominated: Larry Pease, Councilor

Robert Reed, Lewiston Resident Alicia Rae, Lewiston Resident

Jason Lavoie, Lewiston Resident

Bret Martel, Lewiston Resident

District 2 (Part of Lewiston) Commissioner Roland Poirier

Lewiston Councilor Linda Scott nominated:

Linda Scott, Lewiston Councilor

Bridgett Silkowski, Lewiston Resident

District 3 (Part of Lewiston, Durham, Greene) Commissioner Brian Ames

Lewiston Councilor Lee Clement nominated:

Lee Clement, Lewiston Councilor

District 4 (Lisbon, Sabattus, Wales) Commissioner Garrett Mason

(Vice-Chair Kelly stood in for Commissioner Mason)

Sabattus Selectperson JP Normand LaPlante nominated:

Angela Mitchel, Sabattus Resident

Noel Hinkley, Sabattus Selectperson

District 5 (Part of Auburn) Commissioner John Michael

(Chair Christner stood in for Commissioner Michael)

Auburn Assistant City Manager Brian Wood nominated:

Leroy Walker, Auburn Councilor

Larry Pelletier, Auburn Resident

District 6 (Part of Auburn, Mechanic Falls, Poland) Vice-Chair Terri Kelly

Poland Selectperson Nathan McNally nominated:

Jane Pentheny, Poland Selectperson

Auburn Assistant City Manager Brian Wood nominated:

Phil Crowell, Auburn City Manager

Gordon Bell, Auburn Resident

District 7 (Leeds, Livermore, Livermore Falls, Minot, Turner) Chair Sally Christner

Minot Selectperson Lisa Cesare nominated:

Lisa Cesare, Minot Selectperson

Kevin Nichols, Turner Selectperson

III. ADJOURN – Meeting adjourned at 6:11 p.m.

~Continuation Meeting Minutes~

Androscoggin County Commissioners June 22, 2022

Return to Regular Meeting 5:15 p.m.

Commissioners returned to the regular meeting after the Budget Caucus.

Motion: to come out of recess.

Poirier-Kelly 5-0

IX. DISCUSSION ITEMS

- Net Energy Contract-Commissioners questioned and discussed the Net Energy contract and were advised to contact Facilities Director David Cote with any further questions.
- I.T. Security programs

X. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

- Net Energy Contract
- Jail Paving Parking lot Bid
- Supervisory Contract
- ARPA

XI. ADJOURN

Motion: to adjourn at 7:45 p.m. Ames-Kelly 5-0

Clarice Proctor, Interim County Administrator