# ~Meeting Minutes~

## Androscoggin County Commissioners June 19, 2019 Regular Meeting 5:15 p.m.

- I. MEETING CALLED TO ORDER by Vice-Chair Sally Christner at 5:17 P.M.
- II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

### III. ROLL CALL

Commissioners: Vice-Chair Sally Christner, Terri Kelly, Brian Ames, John Michael. Tardy: John Butler. Absent: Chair Noel Madore, Isaiah Lary. Other: County Administrator Larry Post, Treasurer Clarice Proctor, WGLT-TV7 Michael Stephanak & Sally Hebert.

### IV. MINUTES

**a. Meeting Dates: June 5<sup>th</sup>, 2019** Motion: to table the June 5<sup>th</sup> minutes. Kelly-Ames 4-0

### V. WARRANTS

Motion: to review and approve all bills, part-time deputies' payroll, Warrants #1927, 1928, 1930, 1115, 1116, 3003. Corrections Division Warrants #1227J, 1232J, 1233J, 1926J, 1927J, 1928J, 3003J.

Kelly-Ames 5-0

#### VI. REPORTS

- **A.** MCCA Administrator Post briefly stated the main events that occurred at the latest MCCA meeting.
- **B.** Central/Western Maine Workforce Board No report.
- C. Treasurer's Report Treasurer Clarice Proctor discussed current financial matters.
- **D.** Administrator's Report Administrator Post gave an update on current activities.

### VII. COMMENTS FROM THE PUBLIC – n/a

### VIII. OLD BUSINESS

## A. Appoint Commissioner for State Claims Commission

Motion: to move the July 17<sup>th</sup> Commissioners meeting to July 24<sup>th</sup> and to have Commissioner Michael or Commissioner Madore represent the County at the State Claims Commission meeting on July 25<sup>th</sup>.

Michael-Kelly 5-0

## IX. DISCUSSION ITEMS (Commissioners Only) – n/a

### X. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS – n/a

### XI. EXECUTIVE SESSION – n/a

#### XII. ADJOURN

Motion to adjourn at 5:35 p.m. Butler-Kelly 5-0

Larry Post, County Administrator

## ~Meeting Minutes~

Androscoggin County Commissioners & Budget Caucus Budget Caucus Meeting June 19, 2019 6:00 p.m.

- I. MEETING CALLED TO ORDER by Vice-Chair Sally Christner at 6:00 P.M.
- II. ROLL CALL Commissioners introduced themselves.

Commissioners: Vice-Chair Sally Christner, Terri Kelly, Brian Ames, John Michael, John Butler, Isaiah Lary. Absent: Chair Noel Madore.
Other: County Administrator Larry Post, Treasurer Clarice Proctor, WGLT-TV7 Michael Stephanak & Sally Hebert, Peter Crichton, Michael Marcotte, Kiernan Majerus-Collins, Alicia Rea, Kevin Nichols, John Soucy, Andrew Titus, Allen Ward, Andrew Titus.

### III. Administrator Larry Post presented an overview of the caucus.

### **IV.** Nominations

District 1 – Councilor Michael Marcotte nominated: Alicia Rea, Councilor Robert Reed, Resident

District 1 – Councilor Alicia Rea nominated: Kiernan Majerus-Collins, Resident

District 2 – Councilor's from District 2 not present

District 3 – Selectman John Soucy nominated: Anthony Reny, Selectman Michael Stephanak, Resident Minutes for June 19<sup>th</sup>, 2019 Page 3 of 3

> District 4 – Councilor Allen Ward nominated: Allen Ward, Councilor Mark Lunt, Councilor

District 5 – Councilor Andrew Titus nominated: Andrew Titus, Councilor Phillip Crowell, Resident

District 6 - Councilor's from District 6 not present

District 7 – Selectman Kevin Nichols nominated Kevin Nichols, Selectman Ryan Keith, Resident

Administrator Post read off the names of those nominated. Note: There were nominations for District 2, but they were not given by someone from District 2, therefore they are not listed.

Administrator Larry Post	

Meeting adjourned at 6:17 p.m.