~Commissioners Budget Meeting Minutes~

Androscoggin County Commissioners August 29, 2018 Budget Meeting

I. MEETING CALLED TO ORDER - by Chair Matthew Roy at 5:15 P.M.

II. ROLL CALL

Commissioners: Chair Matthew Roy, Vice-Chair Noel Madore, Isaiah Lary, Ray Lafrance, Melissa Willette, Sally Christner. Tardy: Bonney Starbird. Other: County Administrator Larry Post, Treasurer Clarice Proctor, EMA Director Joanne Potvin, Sheriff Eric Samson, Chief Deputy William Gagne, Jail Administrator Jeffrey Chute, Assistant Jail Administrator Lane Feldman, WGLT-TV7 Dick Clark, Budget Committee Member Norman Beauparlant, Kristen Cloutier.

III. Budget Presentations

EMA Director Joanne Potvin presented the 1010-EMA Emergency Management Agency budget.

Commissioner Starbird arrived at 5:30 p.m.

Sheriff Eric Samson and Chief Deputy William Gagne presented the 1076-Civil Process, 1075-Sheriff's Department, 15-1075-Sheriff's Department, 1077-Sheriff's Department Death Benefit.

Communication Director/Records Management Martin Fournier presented the 1078-Communications budgets.

Jail Administrator Jeffrey Chute presented the 1050-Jail/Support of Prisoners budget.

Motion: to adjourn at 7:31 p.m. Lary-Lafrance 7-0

Administrator Larry Post