~Meeting Minutes~

Androscoggin County Commissioners November 1, 2017 Regular Meeting 5:15 p.m.

I. MEETING CALLED TO ORDER - by Vice-Chair Matthew Roy at 5:15 P.M.

II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

III. ROLL CALL

Commissioners: Vice-Chair Matthew Roy, Isaiah Lary, Zachary Maher, Melissa Willette, Noel Madore, Bonney Starbird. Absent: Chair Sally Christner. Other: County Administrator Larry Post, WGLT-TV7 Michael Stephanak, Sheriff Eric Samson, Chief Deputy William Gagne, Communications Director Martin Fournier, EMA Director Joanne Potvin, District Attorney Andrew Robinson, Administrative Assistant Sandy Berube, Sun Journal Steve Sherlock, Budget Committee members: Norman Beauparlant, Michael Lachance, Allen Ward, Tina Hutchinson.

IV. MINUTES

Motion: to accept and approve with a waiver of reading the minutes of the October 18, 2017 Commissioners' meeting. Willette-Lary 5-0

V. WARRANTS

Motion: to review and approve all bills, part-time deputies' payroll. Warrants #1731, 1732, 1733, and Corrections Division Warrants #1743J, and 1744J. Willette-Lary 5-0

Commissioner Madore arrived.

VI. REPORTS

a. Maine County Commissioners Association (MCCA) No report

b. Central/Western Maine Workforce Investment Board
Commissioner Maher discussed the ongoing situation with the Workforce Investment Act.
c. Administrator's Report
The County Administrator gave a report on activities and meetings.

VII. COMMENTS FROM THE PUBLIC – None

VIII. NEW BUSINESS

a. Clock Tower Budget

Motion: to approve the Administrator's request for an additional \$25,000.00 for a total of \$225,000.00 for the repair of the Clock Tower. Madore-Starbird 4-2

Opposed: Willette, Lary

IX. DISCUSSION ITEMS

X. EXECUTIVE SESSION

Motion: to enter into executive session pursuant to Title 1 M.R.S.A. Section 405(6) Subsection (D). Madore-Lary 6-0

Returned to public session at 5:53 p.m.

Motion: to approve the Androscoggin County Commissioners and the Androscoggin County Employees Association collective bargaining agreement 2017-2019 as discussed. Madore-Willette 6-0

XI. ADJOURN

Motion to adjourn at 5:56 p.m. Lary-Willette 6-0

Larry Post, County Administrator