~ Meeting Minutes~

Androscoggin County Budget Committee

September 21, 2022

Budget Committee Meeting

6:00 p.m.

- I. MEETING CALLED TO ORDER: by Interim Administrator Clarice Proctor.
- II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- III. APPOINT MEMBERS FROM DISTRICTS 2 & 3 N/A

IV. ELECT CHAIR AND VICE-CHAIR

Gordon Bell, seconded by Kevin Nichols, nominated Phillip Crowell as the Chair. Angela Mitchel, seconded by Lisa Cesare, nominated Noel Hinkley as the Vice-Chair.

VOTED:

(**001-2022**) All in favor.

VOTE: 12-0

V. ROLL CALL

Budget Committee Members:

- * Linda Scott, City Councilor Ward 1 Lewiston
- * Larry Pease, City Councilor Ward 5 Lewiston
- * Lee Clement, City Council President, City Council Ward 6 Lewiston
- * Jane Pentheny, Selectperson Poland
- * Angel Mitchel, Planning Board of Sabattus
- * Noel Hinkley, Select Board of Sabattus
- * Larry Pelletier, Retired citizen of New Auburn
- * Lisa Cesare, Minot Board of Selectmen
- * Kevin Nichols, Board of Selectmen Town of Turner
- * Gordon Bell, Ward 2 Resident
- * Phil Crowell, City Manager for the City of Auburn

Other: Interim County Administrator Clarice Proctor, Hillary Nadeau, Julia Levesque, Dave Cote, Sandy Berube, Melissa McGray, Angela Molino, Paul Leonard, Sun Journal Steve Sherlock.

VI. CONSIDERATION OF OCTOBER 20, 2021 BUDGET COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES FOR APPROVAL

On motion of Lisa Cesare, seconded by Kevin Nichols, it was

VOTED:

(002-2022) to approve the October 20, 2021 Budget Committee minutes as presented.

VOTE: 6-0-5

Abstained: Scott, Clement, Pentheny, Hinkley, Gordon.

VII. 2023 BUDGET PRESENTED TO COMMITTEE

Interim Administrator Clarice Proctor presented the proposed budget to the Budget Committee.

VIII. REVIEW AND ADOPT BUDGET SCHEDULE

On motion of Larry Pease, seconded by Jane Pentheny, it was

VOTED:

(003-2022) to approve the budget schedule as presented.

VOTE: 12-0

IX. ADJOURN

On motion of Kevin Nichols, seconded by Lisa Cesare, it was

VOTED:

(004-2022) to adjourn at 6:17 p.m.

VOTE: 12-0

Sandra Berube